Kaltbrunner AG introduces itself

Experience, expertise and innovative solutions for over 70 years



Company portrait

The values by which we live

Our customers’ success is our success, too. With this in mind, we offer expert advice right from the very first contact. With our modern and efficient production facilities, we strive to fulfil all customer orders within the desired delivery deadline, in impeccable quality and at a fair price.

We want to reach our goals with honest, legally compliant and environment-friendly means and methods marked by Christian ethics. In so doing, we aim not only to make a profit, but also to help the needy worldwide and promote the spread of Christianity. We decline to work on products that are not in accordance with our moral and ethical principles.

Code of conduct

 

Facts and figures

Kaltbrunner AG was founded in 1946 and currently employs a workforce of around 35 at its site in Grenchen. With 19 coating machines, 4 cleaning lines and 5 lacquering booths and robots, the owner-managed family business is well placed to process both small and large series efficiently.

Newspaper article in Sonntag

Management

Daniel Oertle

CEO, consultancy and sales
Ing. FH/NDS
+41 32 654 10 00

Thomas Haussener

Production management
Technical Business Administrator
+41 32 654 10 00

Marc Ott

Research & development
Ing. FH
+41 32 654 10 00

Monique Locher

Finance and accounting
Commercial Administrator
+41 32 654 10 00

Michel Brönnimann

Project management
Ing. FH
+41 32 654 10 00

Renate Oertle

Human resources
HR Administrator
+41 32 654 10 00

Research & development

From the initial idea to development …
In the in-house applications laboratory with its own pilot plant and a range of analytical and test equipment, our engineers develop new coating concepts and surface solutions in close collaboration with customers. Thanks to our unrivalled technology portfolio and many years’ know-how, we develop innovative, tailor-made finishing processes for the most diverse tasks. Alongside the technical aspects, we also take into account the cost-effectiveness under actual production conditions in order to provide customers with the maximum possible benefit.

… to sampling
We will be pleased to finish your samples and prototypes so that you can thoroughly test our coatings in use. As a general rule, we will produce samples free of charge.

Quality

High quality standards apply throughout the process, from developing the coating to delivering the finished series parts.

Consultancy / development
We give potential customers expert advice right from the very first contact. Thanks to our know-how of more than 70 years and a flexible array of plant and equipment, we are able to offer innovative finishes to satisfy the most diverse customer wishes and for out-of-the-ordinary applications. And should we not have a suitable answer to hand for a special application, we will develop a tailor-made solution in conjunction with the customer.

Execution
We view our successful and long-term collaboration with various manufacturers of premium products as a vote of confidence in our high quality standards.
With our technically mature coating systems and extensive test procedures, we attach great importance not only to flawless execution, but also to timely delivery of the finished products. We prepare our employees for their challenging tasks by means of regular training, thereby ensuring that the high quality requirements for our coatings continue being satisfied.

Certification
The multifaceted procedures and processes making up our day-to-day work are documented in a comprehensive quality management system based on the ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and EN ISO 13485 standards. Moreover, our quality and safety standards are geared to the requirements of Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP).

Zertifikat ISO 9001; ISO 14001; EN ISO 13485

Environmental protection

We are committed to making a positive impact on the environmental balance through careful management of natural resources.

Energy efficiency
Increasing energy efficiency is an important tool with which to make a sustainable reduction in energy consumption. With the aid of a modern heat recovery system, we utilise waste heat from the coating machinery to produce hot water and to heat our building.

Resource management
We collect all our waste and dispose of it correctly so as to conserve natural raw materials. In addition, we actively reduce our environmental footprint by reusing rinse water several times over and recycling organic cleaning products in order to reutilise them.

History

The "Kaltbrunner" name stands for over 70 years of vacuum experience

2014
Additional certificate to EN ISO 13485 (medicine).
2011
Management change: Daniel Oertle becomes CEO, Markus Oertle takes a back seat and becomes Deputy CEO.
2009
Complete renewal of the lacquering facility.
2006
Surface matting is integrated as a new production branch.
2004
Daniel Oertle joins the company as CEO-designate. Takeover of the company by Markus Oertle and departure of Walter Bachmann.
2003
Additional certificate to EN ISO 14001 (environment).
1997
ISO 9001 certificate.
1992
Occupation of the new premises at Sportstrasse 1 in Grenchen with a production area of more than 3,000 m².
1984
Sons-in-law Markus Oertle and Walter Bachmann buy the company.
1979
Beginning of development activity in the hard coating area.
1975
Transformation from a sole proprietorship to a public limited company.
1956
Relocation from Hundwil (AR) to Grenchen (SO).
1946
Foundation of the company as a sole proprietorship by Hans Kaltbrunner.

Die Kaltbrunner AG stellt sich vor

Erfahrung, Kompetenz und innovative Lösungen seit über 70 Jahren



Firmenporträt

Werte, die wir pflegen

Der Erfolg unserer Kunden ist auch unser Erfolg. Deshalb bieten wir bereits beim ersten Kontakt eine kompetente Beratung an. Mit modernen und leistungsfähigen Produktionsanlagen wollen wir alle Kundenaufträge innerhalb der gewünschten Lieferzeit, in einwandfreier Qualität und zu einem angemessenen Preis ausführen.

Wir wollen unsere Ziele mit ehrlichen, von christlicher Ethik geprägten, rechtlich konformen und umweltfreundlichen Mitteln und Methoden erreichen. Dabei wollen wir nicht nur einen Gewinn erwirtschaften, sondern auch Hilfsbedürftige weltweit unterstützen und die Verbreitung des christlichen Glaubens fördern. Arbeiten an Produkten, welche unseren moralisch-ethischen Grundsätzen nicht entsprechen, lehnen wir ab.

Verhaltenskodex

 

Zahlen und Fakten

Die Kaltbrunner AG wurde 1946 gegründet und beschäftigt heute rund 35 Mitarbeitende am Standort in Grenchen. Das inhabergeführte Familienunternehmen ist mit 19 Beschichtungsanlagen, 4 Reinigungsstrassen und 5 Lackierkabinen bzw. -roboter in der Lage, kleine sowie grosse Serien wirtschaftlich zu bearbeiten.

Zeitungsartikel im Sonntag

Management

Daniel Oertle

CEO, Beratung und Verkauf
Ing. FH/NDS
+41 32 654 10 00

Thomas Haussener

Produktionsleitung
Technischer Kaufmann
+41 32 654 10 00

Marc Ott

Forschung & Entwicklung
Ing. FH
+41 32 654 10 00

Monique Locher

Finanzen und Rechnungswesen
Kauffrau
+41 32 654 10 00

Michel Brönnimann

Projektleitung
Ing. FH
+41 32 654 10 00

Renate Oertle

Personalwesen
Sachbearbeiterin HR
+41 32 654 10 00

Forschung & Entwicklung

Von der Idee zur Entwicklung ...
Im internen Applikationslabor mit eigener Versuchsanlage und einer Reihe von Analyse- und Prüfgeräten entwickeln unsere Ingenieure neue Schichtkonzepte und Oberflächenlösungen in enger Kooperation mit dem Kunden. Dank unseres einzigartigen Technologie-Portfolios und dem langjährigen Know-how erarbeiten wir innovative und massgeschneiderte Veredelungsprozesse für vielfältigste Aufgaben. Dabei berücksichtigen wir nebst den technischen Aspekten auch die Wirtschaftlichkeit unter Produktionsbedingungen, um dadurch dem Kunden den grösstmöglichen Nutzen zu bieten.

... zur Bemusterung
Gerne veredeln wir Ihre Muster und Prototypen, damit Sie unsere Beschichtungen in der Anwendung umfassend erproben können. Eine Bemusterung führen wir in der Regel kostenlos durch.

Qualität

Hohe Qualitätsstandards begleiten uns im gesamten Prozess, von der Schichtentwicklung bis zur Auslieferung der veredelten Serienteile.

Beratung / Entwicklung
Bereits beim ersten Kontakt stehen wir potentiellen Kunden beratend zur Verfügung. Dank unserem über 70-jährigen Knowhow und einem flexiblen Anlagenpark bieten wir für verschiedenste Kundenwünsche und nicht alltägliche Anwendungen innovative Veredelungen an. Und sollten wir für eine spezielle Applikation kein passendes Rezept besitzen, so entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit dem Kunden eine massgeschneiderte Lösung.

Ausführung
Die erfolgreiche und langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Herstellern von Premiumprodukten verstehen wir als Vertrauen in unsere hohen Qualitätsstandards.
Mit technologisch ausgereiften Beschichtungsanlagen und aufwändigen Prüfverfahren legen wir nicht nur Wert auf eine qualitativ einwandfreie Ausführung, sondern auch auf eine termingerechte Lieferung der veredelten Produkte. Durch regelmässige Schulungen bereiten wir unsere Mitarbeitenden auf ihre anspruchsvollen Aufgaben vor und stellen damit den hohen Qualitätsanspruch an unsere Beschichtungen sicher.

Zertifizierung
Die vielfältigen Abläufe und Prozesse unserer täglichen Arbeit sind in einem umfangreichen Qualitätsmanagementsystem abgebildet, welches auf den Normen ISO 9001, ISO 14001 und EN ISO 13485 beruht. Zudem orientieren sich unsere Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards auch an Forderungen der Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP).

Zertifikat ISO 9001; ISO 14001; EN ISO 13485

Umweltschutz

Wir verpflichten uns, durch einen schonenden Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen die Umweltbilanz positiv zu beeinflussen.

Energieeffizienz
Die Steigerung der Energieeffizienz ist ein wichtiges Instrument, um den Energieverbrauch nachhaltig zu senken. Mit einer modernen Wärmerückgewinnungsanlage nutzen wir die Abwärme der Beschichtungsanlagen zur Erzeugung von Warmwasser und zur Heizung unseres Gebäudes.

Umgang mit Ressourcen
Wir sammeln alle unsere Abfälle und entsorgen sie fachgerecht, um damit natürliche Rohstoffe zu schonen. Zudem reduzieren wir aktiv die Umweltbelastung, indem wir Spülwasser mehrfach verwenden oder organische Reinigungsprodukte rezyklieren, um sie dann erneut einzusetzen.

Geschichte

Der Name «Kaltbrunner» steht für über 70 Jahre Vakuum-Erfahrung

2014
Zusätzliches Zertifikat nach EN ISO 13485 (Medizin).
2011
Wechsel in der Geschäftsleitung: Daniel Oertle übernimmt die Geschäftsleitung, Markus Oertle tritt ins zweite Glied zurück und wird stellvertretender Geschäftsleiter.
2009
Komplette Erneuerung der Lackiererei.
2006
Mattieren von Oberflächen wird als neuer Produktionszweig integriert.
2004
Eintritt von Daniel Oertle in die Firma als zukünftiger Geschäftsleiter. Übernahme der Firma durch Markus Oertle und Austritt von Walter Bachmann.
2003
Zusätzliches Zertifikat nach ISO 14001 (Umwelt).
1997
Zertifikat nach ISO 9001.
1992
Bezug des Neubaus an der Sportstrasse 1 in Grenchen mit einer Produktionsfläche von über 3'000m².
1984
Die Schwiegersöhne Markus Oertle und Walter Bachmann kaufen die Firma.
1979
Beginn der Entwicklungstätigkeit im Bereich der Hartstoffbeschichtungen.
1975
Umwandlung der Einzelfirma in eine Aktiengesellschaft.
1956
Umzug von Hundwil (AR) nach Grenchen (SO).
1946
Gründung der Einzelfirma durch Hans Kaltbrunner.